Skip to main content

Do Good Awards Nominees 2018

29 October 2018 |Community

Do Good Awards Nominees 2018

29 October 2018 |Community

The Alliance Bank® Do Good Awards acknowledge and celebrate the achievements of extraordinary individuals who get out there everyday and make a positive contribution to their communities.

These are the 2018 Do Good Award Nominees.

This year we've also included the people who nominated them because they too share a passion and belief that Doing Good matters and that the people among us that do, should be celebrated.

Congratulations to everyone involved, the nominees and those that stood behind them.

Do Good Outstanding Achievement Award

Nominee Nominated by
Mikaela Bow Kaye Hanrahan
Mark Freund Leah Wallace
Dr Tempe Adams  
John (the wombat man) Kim Gallagher
Chris Riley Carol Maddern
Tendayi Ganga Lydia Washaya
Emily Patterson Lois Allan

Do Good Community Award

Nominee Nominated by
Andy Withers Lyn Smolarek
Rebecca Picone Kathryn Kidd
Steve Neville Steve Jackson
Sandra Pearce  
Gina Fallon Candy Raymond
Rhonda Calcott Jenny Suttie
Deborah Burdett  
Aurelia Gregoria-Reid Richard Krohn
David Baxter Nancy Hayes
Richard Lane Frank Rodrigues
Nicole Blaik Richard Krohn
Emily Patterson  
Jody Lloyd and Cheryl Alcock Maree Lloyd
Tendayi Ganga Tawana Kanengoni
Phillippa McNaught  
Rose and Colin Parmenter Carly Parmenter
Rodney South Matt Sewell
Alanna Davis Chris Davies
Steven Granger Brigitte Hughes
Isobelle McGrath  
Emmaley Greene Sarah Weaven
John Mikita The Anthoney Family

Do Good Business Award

Nominee Nominated by
Megan Whiteside Mitch Grinter
Angels for the Forgotten - Goulburn Stephen Wade
Auburn Bites Goulburn Corey Shawyer
Rocket Remit Harold Dimpel
Charuni Weerasooriya Jacqueline Van de Velde
Nip Wijewickrema Lisa LaMaitre

Do Good Team Award

Nominee Nominated by
Waroona Senior Citizens Welfare Community Car Trish Morris
Volunteering Wingecarribee Inc. Helen Wooby
Rural Australians for Refugees Southern Highlands (Kerry Miller and Julia Weisz) Sarah English
Southern Highlands Home Care Cassie
FOWAS Committee Helen Hackett
Highland FM 107.1 Community Radio Joanne Bransdon
Highlands Business Circle Garry Ponder
Bowral High School Learning Support team Nicole Reay
Diversity ACT Community Services Megan Jackson

Finalists will be announced 19th November 2018 and winners on February 4th 2019. We'll bring you the stories of our finalists over the summer.

Related Topics

Alliance Bank Group logo.
Bendigo and Adelaide Bank logo.
Connect with us
Bank-facebook Bank-linkedin

Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited, ABN 11 068 049 178 AFSL / Australian Credit Licence 237879. AWA Mutual Limited®, BDCU Limited®, CIRCLE Mutual Limited®, NOVA Mutual Limited® and SERVICE ONE Mutual Limited® (Alliance partners) are independent mutual entities that have formed an alliance with Bendigo and Adelaide Bank. AWA Alliance Bank®, BDCU Alliance Bank®, CIRCLE Alliance Bank®, NOVA Alliance Bank® and SERVICE ONE Alliance Bank® are trademarks of Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited.

© Copyright 2022 Bendigo and Adelaide Bank