Skip to main content

Marnie Baker awarded the Sir Charles McGrath Award

19 October 2020 |Feature
Marnie Baker

Marnie Baker awarded the Sir Charles McGrath Award

19 October 2020 |Feature
Recognised by the Australian Marketing Institute as its most prestigious individual award.

The award is presented to those who have made a significant contribution to business in Australia, the field of marketing through sound business practice, development of the marketing profession, or wider industry achievements.

Marnie is in excellent company with past recipients including Bob Ansett of Ansett Airlines, television producer and media mogul Hector Crawford, advertising legend Harold Mitchell and ex Bank CEO Gail Kelly.

The award finalists, and winner, are nominated and voted on by AMI’s Board. The Sir Charles McGrath Award is the AMI’s most prestigious individual award.

It is named after Sir Charles McGrath who had a distinguished record as a leading Melbourne and Australian industrialist, most notably as chairman of Repco, which was one of the catalysts for Pacific Dunlop.

When accepting her award, Marnie said she was truly humbled and delighted to accept the prestigious award in the company of so many great Sir Charles McGrath Award recipients and Sir Charles McGrath himself.

Marnie also expressed how it has been a difficult year for so many around the world and in Australia due to COVID and also due to devastating bushfires, floods and a prolonged drought.

Marnie highlighted that her team has worked incredibly hard to support their customers and communities, concluding that the award is also for them.

Related Topics

Most Popular

Feature 01 February 2021
2020 Winners
Feature 15 April 2021
Do Good Annual 2020
Feature 30 March 2020
The Collective
Feature 27 March 2020
AWA Community Investment
Alliance Bank Group logo.
Bendigo and Adelaide Bank logo.
Connect with us
Bank-facebook Bank-linkedin

Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited, ABN 11 068 049 178 AFSL / Australian Credit Licence 237879. AWA Mutual Limited®, BDCU Limited®, CIRCLE Mutual Limited®, NOVA Mutual Limited® and SERVICE ONE Mutual Limited® (Alliance partners) are independent mutual entities that have formed an alliance with Bendigo and Adelaide Bank. AWA Alliance Bank®, BDCU Alliance Bank®, CIRCLE Alliance Bank®, NOVA Alliance Bank® and SERVICE ONE Alliance Bank® are trademarks of Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited.

© Copyright 2022 Bendigo and Adelaide Bank